IATA Publishes List Of 'Leaderboard' Airlines For NDC

The International Air Transport Association released a list of 20 airlines that are part of its Leaderboard initiative for New Distribution Capability adoption.

IATA established the program for airlines looking to push real transaction volume via NDC, each carrier setting a target to deliver at least 20 percent of volume through NDC-capable application programming interfaces by 2020.

They include U.S.-based carriers American Airlines, JetBlue and United.

The largest airline groups in Europe also signed on. Lufthansa Group carriers Austrian Airlines, Brussels Airlines, Lufthansa and Swiss are listed, as are International Airlines Group carriers British Airways and Iberia. Both Air France and KLM have signed on to the initiative, too.

Other airline participants are: Aeroflot Russian Airlines, Air Canada, Cathay Pacific, China Southern, Finnair, Qatar Airways, SAS, Singapore Airlines and SunExpress.